Our Leadership

Airlink’s Board of Trustees, Governors Council, and Ambassadors are an expansive group of volunteers lending their expertise to the organization. Their experience and advocacy helps Airlink increase its capacity to serve humanitarian organizations and positively impact communities recovering from crisis.

Board of Trustees

James Hnat

Chair, Airlink Board of Trustees

Robyn Mandel

Secretary, Airlink Board of Trustees
Founder, Law Office of Robyn Mandel

Todd Freeman

Treasurer, Airlink
Special Advisor, Nordic Aviation Capital

Robert Brown

Founder and Immediate Past Chair, Airlink Board of Trustees
CEO, Vmo Aircraft Leasing

Pat Dowling

President and CEO, Seabury Corporate Finance and Senior Managing Director, Seabury Capital

George Fenton

Senior Operations Advisor, Humanitarian Logistics Association

Ken Gazzola

President, Four Stars Aviation

Nicole Huque

Managing Director, Krauthamer & Associates

Mary Ellen Jones

Vice President – Asia-Pacific Sales,
Pratt & Whitney

Niklas Lund

Director, Rockton

Mark Packard

Airline Finance Consultant

Steve Rimmer

CEO, Altavair

Tom Ruth

President and CEO, Edmonton Airports

Jennifer Villa Tennity

Executive Director & Group Head, Ashland Place Finance LLC

Lars Winkelbauer

Aviation Executive

Governors Council

Peter Davies

Governors Council Chair
CEO, Airline Management Group

Enrique Beltranena

President and CEO,

Alec Burger

CEO, GE Capital
Chairman, GE Capital Aviation Services (GECAS)

Chris Cholerton

President – Civil Aerospace, Rolls-Royce

Robert Crandall

Former President and Chairman
American Airlines

John Dietrich

President and CEO,
Atlas Air Worldwide

Christina Foerster

Member of the Executive Board, Customer & Corporate Responsibility,
Deutsche Lufthansa AG

Robin Hayes

President and CEO, JetBlue Airways

Pedro Heilbron

CEO, Copa Airlines

Peter Ingram

President and CEO, Hawaiian Airlines

Oscar Munoz

CEO, United Airlines

Doug Parker

Chairman and CEO, American Airlines

John Slattery

CEO, GE Aviation

Bradley Tilden

Chairman, President, and CEO, Alaska Airlines

Andre Viljoen

CEO and Managing Director, Fiji Airways


Robyn Mandel

Board Member Lead, Ambassador Program
Founder, Law Office of Robyn Mandel

Sarah Aoun

Head of Aircraft Investors -Capital Markets, Airbus

Julian Balaam

Board Member Emeritus
Director, Skytech-AIC

Toby Bright

Operating Partner and Principal, ITE Management

Virginia Connolly

Senior VP and Strategic Marketing Leader, GECAS

Mehtap Cevher Conti

Partner, Hogan Lovells

Joe Dunne

Board Member Emeritus
Director of Business Development, The Boeing Company

Simon Goodson

Senior Vice President – Sales and Lessors, Rolls-Royce

Peter Harbison

Chairman Emeritus, CAPA Centre for Aviation

Alan Hedge

Principal at Hedge & Associates Aviation Consulting

JJ Hornblass

President and CEO, Royal Media

Peter Huijbers

Board Member Emeritus
Director, PH Aviation Asia Ltd.

Barry Humphreys

Board Member Emeritus
Former Director, Virgin Atlantic

Todd Kallman

Board Member Emeritus
President, TK Advisory Services

Ben Leon

Founder, Bravo Lima

C.J. Lorio

President, Petrus Aviation

Tim Lynes

Partner, Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP

Mari Mesri

Airline Marketing Director, Airbus

John McMahon

Managing Director, M.J.McMahon & Company Ltd.

William McNulty

Board Member Emeritus
Cofounder, Team Rubicon

Jane Middleton

Chairman, British Air Transport Association
Board Member Emeritus

John Mowry

Managing Director, Alton Aviation Consultancy

Jose Mateo Naguiat

Pilot, PSA Airlines

Rose Neale

Managing Partner, Castlelake Aviation

Tetsuya "Ted" Nozaki

Board Member Emeritus
Managing Director, Asahi Aviation

Mike Platt

CEO, Lease Corporation International

Michael Rettig

Executive Director and Cofounder, LIFT
Board Member Emeritus

Murrae Ross-Eskell

Managing Director, Horizon Executive Search

Brian Rynott

Director, Alinda Capital Partners

Mylène Scholnick

Board Member Emeritus
Principal, Amazon

Joe Schreiner

Executive Vice President, Aircastle Limited

Michael Steen

Executive Vice President and Chief Commercial Officer, Atlas Air Worldwide

Susan Thompson

Partner and Head of Aviation Practice, Odgers Berndtson

Andrea Wilson

Vice President of Insurance, BOC Aviation