Our Leadership

Airlink harnesses aviation’s power, speed, and reach to help communities in crisis by flying humanitarian aid and responders to communities across the globe in the wake of natural disasters and other humanitarian crises.

The Governors Council comprises leaders in the aviation and logistics sector who are recognized and influential and who (personally or through their organization) inspire other individuals and organizations to join aviation’s main disaster relief movement. Governors Council members are invited to join the group based on past and current support of Airlink.

Members are current CEOs (or equivalent) of Airlink’s partners. They may also be past leaders of partner organizations, but they all share a dedication to helping people and their communities impacted by natural and man-made disasters.

Governors Council

Peter Davies

Governors Council Chair
CEO, Airline Management Group

Enrique Beltranena

President and CEO,

Alec Burger


Chris Cholerton

President – Civil Aerospace, Rolls-Royce

Robert Crandall

Former President and Chairman
American Airlines

John Dietrich

President and CEO,
Atlas Air Worldwide

Christina Foerster

Executive Board Member,
Lufthansa Group

Robin Hayes

CEO, JetBlue Airways

Pedro Heilbron

CEO, Copa Airlines

Peter Ingram

President and CEO, Hawaiian Airlines

Ben Minicucci

President & Chief Executive Officer, Alaska Airlines

Oscar Munoz

Former CEO, United Airlines

Doug Parker

Chairman and Former CEO, American Airlines

John Slattery

Executive Vice President and Chief Commercial Officer, GE Aviation

Andre Viljoen

CEO and Managing Director, Fiji Airways